January Newsletter – New Beginnings

Nayyira WaheedPoem by Nayyira Waheed

Hello,

I hope you’re all feeling fresh and ready to take on 2016 with a healthful mindset and lots of positive energy! So far it looks like it’s going to be a wonderful year filled with lots of inspiration and collaborations for the Vegetarian Treehouse, of which I cannot wait to share with you.

Colour Your Plate

The first thing I wanted to share is an excerpt of a mini colouring cookbook I put together for the “Juicy Tips for a Healthy Child” Panel I was a part of during the Ajyal Youth Film Festival last month. Colour Your Plate was made with the intention to encourage both parents and kids to get more involved with healthy eating. It was printed in black and white so that the children could use it as a colouring book, while their parents use it as a reference for healthy recipes for their family.

CYP1

CYP2

For those of you who are interested in receiving the full PDF file, please email me and I’ll forward it on to you.

Product Menu 

I’ve added a couple of savoury items to the new product menu, expect many more additions to come over the next few months. Here’s the link.

Articles

A few very interesting articles I’ve read recently which are worth sharing:

How to relearn the art of eating

2016 the year of pulses

Shakti Cirlces

I will be teaming up with my wonderful friend Wala’a from The Color Recipe to host group sessions on how to empower yourself through food and colour. The confirmed calendar will be launched soon so stay tuned!

Remember to always love and respect the one home we were given to live in, our bodies.

Lots of love from the treetops,

Saba xx

Leave a Reply

