Good morning Doha!

I finally made it to Doha and managed to come across a lovely little fruit and veg shop where I stocked up on crates full of delicious Lebanese clementines and crunchy royal gala apples. The hotel room we’re staying in looks like a mini market and the cab driver even asked if we were planning on selling the fruit and veg we bought as he couldn’t believe that we would manage to eat all it all! I may have gotten a bit over excited by the sight of beautifully ripe Indian mangoes and papaya as most of the food here is imported you have access to quite a lot of exotic produce. However I was told that there are a few greenhouses which have started growing local produce that is sold at a farmers market once a week, so as soon as I find out where that is, I’ll be there!

This fruit bowl is one of the first things I started making when I decided to try and eat more healthily about 4 years ago, and I would make it every morning for breakfast. I try to include at least 5 fruits, granola (homemade if possible), and yoghurt. I hope you incorporate this into your daily breakfast routine and feel the benefits of having fruit everyday. As my dad used to tell me when I was little “an apple a day keeps the doctor away!”

Ingredients (serves 2)

1/2 mango
2 clementines
12 black grapes
1 apple
1 banana
Granola
4 tablespoons natural set yoghurt

Chop up all the fruit and divide in two bowls.
Add granola and yoghurt.
Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

