Hello and Welcome!

Hello internet world and welcome to The Vegetarian Tree House.

This blog is a tribute to the flat that I’ll shortly be moving out of and the culinary inspiration it brought to me. I moved in to the apartment with my then boyfriend (now husband) in April 2013, not long after I decided to be vegetarian. We call our place the Tree House because it is on the second floor with windows at every angle and we are lucky enough to be surrounded by huge trees, which in London, or any city, is a blessing! And the reason why we are leaving the Tree House is because we’re moving to Doha, as my husband has been offered a great job out there, and we decided to give it a go and embark on a new adventure together (YAY!).

I want to use this blog as a place to store my recipes and to keep inspiring myself (and you) to make delicious and nutritious vegetarian food.

I hope you enjoy cooking the food as much as I do!

Love Saba xx

IMG_0615

Leave a Reply

